Amazing Day

So I´ve been kicking myself in the pants for not writing a new blog post in so long because so many things have happened, but I am too tired to do it now. Because I truely had one of the most amazing days of my life. So i´m going to quickly tell you why it was so amazing, and then go into more detail later (I hope!).

1. I am over half way done with treatment. 7/12 done!

2. I got to video with Mario for the first time in days and I needed it.

3. I had a ukulele lesson during my treatment!!!!!

4. At said lesson, I learned that the ukulele I have been using the last couple days was being gifted to me. That was truly a blessing to me. Music really is therapy.

5. I went to an awesome, awesome conference for young adults (where I started with the ukulele) that are going/have gone through cancer treatments before this past weekend. More on that later. But after my treatment, I went to visit an amazing person who is also going through treatment, but as an in-patient. It felt great to reconnect and am still beaming from our visit.

6. After treatment my mom and I went to an art walk they were having on Newbury St. and visited the galleries and saw some cool artwork, and then relaxed at a gorgeous outdoor cafe over iced teas and appetizers.

7. I got an awesome new hat that my mom so generously got for me so I could feel comfortable with my hair.

This has truly been a near-perfect day and I feel so blessed and grateful to have experienced it.

 

Me he estado dando patadas en mi propio culo por no haber escrito mas recientemente porque han pasado ,muchas cosas, pero estoy demasiado cansada para hacerlo ahora. Porque verdaderamente he tenido unos de los mas increíbles días de mi vida. Rapidamente os voy a contar porque ha sido tan increíble, y mas tarde pondré mas detalles (espero!)

1. Ya he hecho mas de la mitad de mis tratamientos. 7/12 hechos!
2. He podido hacer una video llamada con Mario por primera vez en días y lo necesitaba.
3. He tenido una lección de ukulele durante mi tratamiento!!!!!!
4. Durante la lección me dijeron que el ukulele que he estado usando los ultimas días ahora será mio para siempre!!! Ha sido una bendición para mi. La musica realmente es terapia
5. Fui a una conferencia genial y extraordinaria para jóvenes el fin de semana pasado (donde empece con el ukulele). Todos han pasado o están pasando un tratamiento. Escribire mas sobre eso mas tarde. Pero después de mi tratamiento fui a ver un hombre increíble. También esta haciendo un tratamiento pero tiene que quedar en el hospital muchos días. Fue increíble reconectar y todavía me siento feliz de nuestra visita.
6. Despues de mi tratamiento mi madre y yo fuimos a ver arte en unas galerías que tenían abiertas para un festivo. Vimos unos cuadros magnificos y después nos relajamos en un café con te helado y aperitivos.
7. Tengo una gorra muy bonita que mi madre me regalo para hacerme sentir mas comoda con mi aspecto.

Hoy verdaderamente ha sido un dia cerca de perfecto y me siento tan bendita y agradecida por haberlo vivido.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathi Ludlow
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 04:57:20

    You’re the one with cancer and you’re encouraging everyone else. I feel so good after reading your post. Thank God for the amazing day, for the most amazing person. I really can’t wait to see you and Mario.

    Reply

  2. alicia vargas
    Jul 25, 2013 @ 21:04:16

    Me alegro mucho de verte tan feliz! Eres muy valiente, adelante que ya falta poco!

    Reply

  3. Bev
    Jul 26, 2013 @ 01:20:01

    So happy for you.. I love you and I love your blog… I love your happiness too… YOU are truly so encouraging during your difficult time!!! If you need anyone to hang with at your treatments I would love to take you in sometime… Hugs and Love Jenn!!! Bev (and Charlie too) xoxoxo

    Reply

  4. Mario
    Jul 27, 2013 @ 19:23:15

    Vida mia…se que el tiempo a veces no pasa todo lo rapido como quisieramos y a veces queremos pararlo y no sabemos como hacerlo….por eso, mientras el tiempo va y viene se hace mas largo y se acorta yo siempre estare para ti, eres mi inspiracion para vivir.
    Te quise cuando te vi, te quiero de cerca y en la distancia y te querre eternamente.

    Reply

  5. Kathi Ludlow
    Jul 27, 2013 @ 21:55:10

    Mario – eres tan dulce que queremos clonarte.

    Reply

Leave a comment